Trees of Life

Saturday was possibly my favorite day at the garden. We planted a pear and an apple tree, two babies that will kick-off the orchard at Hilltop. We all held hands around the tree at the end of the day and sent it our good blessings. I didn’t realize how similar the tree is to a child, it must be watered and protected from the wind and pests. Someday however, the tree will be grand and tower over our heads, dropping delicious natural sweets. Inspired by the event, I picked a small peach-like fruit off a tree behind Ami’s later that day. Unfortunately, it tasted like cotton in my mouth. Call me crazy, but I embraced the adventure! 

There will be more tree plantings to come! I encourage you to come out and get inspired!

Ellie 

Leave a Reply

