Aside

One day before spring break, and there’s only one thing on my mind…great weather is on its way! Not only is the sun finally out, but the garden is livening up! I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect as a new Garden Corps member, but now that I have experienced the work days, I feel like a new person. I am excited to keep working in the green-house because it makes me feel closer to the environment than any other place on the IU campus. But more importantly, I’m excited to get outside in the garden, get my hands in the dirt and start planting some seeds. I’m finally starting to understand what it feels like to be completely natural and in touch with the world around me. With a changing generation, it’s becoming more and more aware to me every day that keeping our communities sustainable is exactly what our world needs. Seeing the new volunteers come out to the garden has made all of us feel great, and we hope to see more in the future! I hope that everybody has a wonderful spring break, and I hope that each one of us has a chance to breathe some warm fresh air outside.

Leave a Reply

